Genius Hour #1 Reflection

The topic that I chose to research during genius hour was boxing. I chose this topic mainly, because it’s a sport that I hope to start up sometime this year. I really wanted to learn more about it before I went to try it out. I found the history sort of interesting, since it was about how boxing evolved from what is was and how it is today. I learned a lot about how it’s played the moves that fighters use when they play, and even about two of the greatest boxers. Muhammed Ali and Mike Tyson. I would give myself an A- since I think I had a fair amount of information, and I knew my facts for the presentation. My slides were simple and elegant yet I think they could’ve had a bit more information. Overall they contained mainly images, but they could’ve had more words I think. My presentation fed my peers information on a new topic. Everyone knows what boxing is, but they only knew a few boxers or the general idea of the game. My presentation gave them a better view and perspective of boxing, so they could better understand it. I want to  also add a video and maybe even a few more slides explaining really what the sport is. For my next GH I either want to continue boxing, or do a project on my flute. If not then maybe I’ll do a project on fashion. Right now I’m not that sure but we’ll see.

boxing glove

PICTURE URL:http://www.blitzsport.com/Disciplines/Kick-Boxing-Gloves

PRESENTATION URL:https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1LEEeedY_Nxy19qPeqHhP1REV-OWSeVEIvYgX8INsHhQ/edit?safe=active

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar